Hoofing around Cancun


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
August 22nd 1997
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pink hotelPink hotelPink hotel

One of many colorful hotels in Cancun.
I ended my vacation in Belize at Cancun. I took the bus from Belize City back to Cancun. Since my rear was sunburned it was a bit of an uncomfortable ride, even though the bus was similar in comfort to a Greyhound. It was a very long day to say the least.

I decided that all of my activities in Cancun for the next day would involve walking and taking photographs. I was quite surprised to see Plant Hollywood in Cancun. The hotels were in every style I could imagine. Cancun is very touristy.

I toured some of the markets, everyone wanted me to buy their wares. I viewed an art gallery which had some interesting and colorful art.

My last night in Cancun, I ate dinner at Pat O'Briens. The music was festive, I sat on the patio. On the patio, there was a big flame surrounded by a water fountain. I have to admit, it was "romantic". I topped off my dinner with a mango margarita which was delicious!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

HotelHotel
Hotel

One of many colorful hotels in Cancun.
RestaurantRestaurant
Restaurant

Cancun, this is cute and cozy.
FlamingFlaming
Flaming

I don't know how to describe this one. I'll leave it up to the imagination.
Last night in CancunLast night in Cancun
Last night in Cancun

I have a thing for sunsets. Yours truly!


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb