Tuesday


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
December 8th 2010
Published: December 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

iguanaiguanaiguana

a magnificent iguana
Tuesday: NO Pain......not any, in fact I feel better than I have done for ages. I got up early and was picked up by a shuttle to go to the Grand Mayan for breakfast and a tour. An amazing place, very like a time share only they call it a private members club..... the difference I am not sure. Anyhow I was only supposed to be there for 90 minutes and ended up there most of the day. I saw the most fantastic iguana, he was so large and just laying there basking in the sunlight. The place was interesting but not for me, so after numeous sales people talked to me they finally realized what I had been telling them all along... I was not there to buy anything on the spur of the moment and so I left. The drive down and back took me past the Conference on Climate Change and all the police guarding it. How to feel safe for sure, they have all the riot gear and everything out, only to see the police sitting around waiting just in case anything should happen. On guard I suppose. The drive through Cancun was interesting as well, quite
the iquana againthe iquana againthe iquana again

another angle of the iguana.... it was truely awsome.
a large city with about 1 million inhabitants I am told. Lots of traffic and lots of absolutely beautiful hotels, very different from the average Mexican’s life. The city itself is very busy and dirty as daily life is carried on all around the tourists who come to visit.
Back at the hotel I had a late lunch, early dinner and again sat on my balcony to read and relax. Life is very slow in this place. Tomorrow I am up early and off the see the ruins of Chichen Itza with Tulum and Xel-Ha the following day. Looking forward to both adventures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb