Cancun


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cancun
September 29th 2007
Published: October 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First day of the next tour. I managed to find a laundry where I could do my own laundry. I miss doing it and I am over getting my clothes back with bleach stains on them. At lunchtime we took the bus down to the Hotel Zone. Some of the hotels are quite impressive and the beaches that we could see looked beautiful but overall it was like the Gold Coast. I spent a few hours browsing through La Isla (the island) shopping centre. It was a nice change to wander through shops I recognised sucking on a snowcone. It reminded me of walking along the Hollywood Walk of Fame with Matt eating slurpees.

Tonight we had our meeting with the new tour members. The group totals 22. We have mostly New Zealanders, a couple from Europe and a couple from Canada. There are three youngs guys from NZ who are divers. Hopefully they're not wanker divers, I really don't want to share my Blue Hole diving experience with wankers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb