Wishes really do come true


Advertisement
Published: August 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

...but not always how you expect them to. For example, Tuesday I was wishing I didn't have quite so much free time in my schedule. So Wednesday I applied for an internship, Thursday I went in for an interview...and today I found myself spending 12 hours on campus. It's a beautiful campus, it really is, but it's going to take a bit longer for my body to acclimate to that much scholastic exposure. But in other news, yaay internship! Right?

Be careful what you wish for.

I am really excited to start this new internship, I'm learning a ton of new Spanish. I'll be working at the International Programs office; I'm based at the front desk so the Fuhs in me can get some exercise. Right now it's just like any other office job, but later on I'll get to help plan and put on events. And boy do they put on some amazing events here! For the first day of classes they some crazy dancers, live music, more free t-shirts and a ton of free food. And they give out gifts like Oprah. This is probably a good time to mention that Monterrey Tec is in fact a private school, in case you're wondering where all these funds come from.

Classes have been fun so far, they range from super simple to head-spinningly hard. My business teacher talks as fast as the guys on the radio. That is to say, I can just barely follow along, until I zone out for a millisecond, and then I'm totally lost. Basically, I catch every third sentence. But that's okay, because he doesn't give exams! "Because exams are the root of all corruption in the school system." Yes, that's a direct quote. Although he said something after, he might've been quoting someone else. I'm not sure, I think I missed that part.

Advertisement



16th August 2014

Attagirl!
Don't have much to add to that, just you keep on soaking it all in. Keep on blogn I love reading it.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 36; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb