Travel Blog- Eithan


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Puebla » Puebla City
March 18th 2015
Published: March 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Inside the museum of Natural History, while my parents where watching an exposition that was not for children, I spend almost an hour and a half watching the view of central park. It was amazing. It reminded me of earlier times when I went to New York, and it smelled like freshly-cutted grass.

Brooklyn Bridge, my parents decided to take my brother and me to a tour of the Brooklyn Bridge, which was kind of boring, because the tour guide talked very fast and he threw a lot of information that I did not understand, but the view and the story of how it was created was extraordinary.

When we arrived at the big apple, we went to the hotel to unpack, there was a strong wind and the classical New York smell in the streets. We were tired and hungry, so we went to a hamburger restaurant that was next to the hotel. I had never went there before, but it was a very good burger restaurant.

In the fourth day, my mom made a reservation to a restaurant that my parents enjoy called ABC Kitchen, which is very weird because the waiters are dressed as normal people so it seems that there are no waiters. It is definitely in my top 3 favorite restaurants.

In the last day, my family and I went to central park and rented bicycles and did a picnic. It was really hot, but the sound of the birds singing was relaxing.

Columbia is a very good university, which we visited. I felt very pressured about my college life and what would I like my life to be, but then my mom calm me when she said that now is not the time to think about those things, so I calmed down and enjoyed the university.

My mom and I love french food, so my dad took us to a small restaurant where they make this incredible escargots, which is my favorite meal. It smelled like my grandma's, which she makes the exact same meal to me every 2 Thursdays'.

Rockefeller center is one of my favorite places in New York, because you can do a lot of shopping but also appreciate the view to the Empire State Building, MetLife, etcetera. My mom went shopping to a store that she loves and my brother and I stayed there and bonded like we never had and had a great time.

We went to the 911 memorial, which was very sad because of the twin towers incident. It is very beautiful, but sad and tearful, the weather was very hot so we did not stayed that much.

At the central park zoo, I got to feel 2 bears and take a photo with them, which was very scary and frightful, because they were very big and terrifying, but it was worth it.

When I was a little kid, I loved the movie night at the museum, so my dad did everything possible to take me there, and he did, and I took a photo with the big movie dinosaur. I went to an exhibition called spiders, which showed all the spiders in North America, and it was very scary, because spiders give me the creeps.

The MET is my favorite museum, and every time I go to New York, I go to that museum, what I love about it is that is so big that you never repeat things, and there are always good exhibition, for example, the mummies. I also love that despite the heat in the city, inside it is always template.

A nice place to calm down in is the Washington Square Park, because there are always good local bands playing there and lots of people doing talents. This time, I was lucky enough to see a jazz band, that is my favorite music genre, playing at their best. It was cold that day, but the mood was perfect.

72th and Lexington is my favorite street because there are a lot of trees and one of the things I like most about New York is the nature and all the trees.

For last, the Popeye sculpture made by Jeff Koons, reminded me of my favorite serie as a kid.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb