Turtles, Mantaray & dolphins


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Mazunte
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

After enough lazy days and starting to look like a cheesy Italian with my tan and sunkissed messy mullet, I booked onto a boat tour, promising a world of waterlife creatures which I couldn´t help but be sceptical about. However within 5 mins we spotted our first pod of dolphins and within 6 mins I had dived in and with a mask on was swimming around with the dolphin. With their own flippers they were a bit faster than me in the water but it was so cool to see them. The boat man also caught us a turtle to play with which I got to hold for a bit. We also saw a really strange phenomenon which was mantarays leaping out of the water and bellyflopping back in. Completely mad, difficult to make out from the picture, the mexicans seemed to think it was normal but I´ve never seen it on Planet Earth before!

Whilst on the boat, we caught two huge tuna for our lunch and whilst the loacls were cooking I went to play pingpong with the three amigos from san francisco. After lunch I bumped into the mad americans from the bus who were of course drinking. I couldn´t help but stop and join them and waste a pleasant afternoon on the beach, haggling with the locals for beach jewellery and ordering mas cervezas. After that hard work I still made the walk up the cliff to see the sunset with the three amigos.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 9; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb