Tepoztlan: Hacienda Vista Hermosa


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Tepoztlán
March 28th 2015
Published: March 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

























Travelling to this little town with my family on March 14th 2015 was so much fun! There was delicious food, beautiful jewelry, and the hotel was just amazing!



Going to this restaurant was certainly not a mistake. The restaurant was so traditional and rustic but all the color made up for that. It was about 9:00 in the morning and I was so cold and hungry. I had to wait almost an hour before I got the food and I was so annoyed and angry at the waiters and cooks but when the food finally got to the table, I totally forgot about it. The plate was the size of your average binder and the food was the best homemade food ever! When everybody had finished their breakfast, we were so full that we all swore that we could go 3 days without eating. I will totally go back to this restaurant!



































After eating at that amazing restaurant, we just had to explore the little town. It took us awhile since my older brother was in crutches but the little stores sold the most interesting jewlery, head bands, earings, and even clothes!



We headed for the builing that caught our attention; the church. The church was small, empty, and there was only a man talking making it seem as if the church was a ghost town and th man’s voice was the wind whistling through the buildings. We were only there for about ten minutes inspecting every detail of the church. I had gotten bored and tired and I felt stupid for not knowing what the man was talking about.



































After idmiring the church, we decided to explore the stores and stumbled upon this mural that stood infront of the church. From far away, it looks like any mural made out of some pebbles or paint but it is actually made out of seeds!



I was in awe but confused at the same time. I concluded that the mural must have been telling a religious story since it was in front of the church but I was so confused as to what story it was telling. My family and I stood there looking at it for about 5 minutes and then decided to move on to let the other tourist admire the piece of art.











































We left the mural and decided it was time to head toward the hotel. After about an hour we reached the hotel. The hotel was made of stone. It had a huge lobby but, it was very empty; it had only 2 couches, a small glass table that held a beautiful plant and a few paintings.



While my dad checked in, I discovored that the hotel was 1500 a.d ranch! I was so excited to be staying there. Half an hour later my dad was still trying to check in! I was so tired and annoyed of just standing there waiting. I headed to a desk only to find a screen showing videos and pictures of the hotel and was entertained for a while. At some point in the video, it showed people going on horse back through a field and decided I just had to go. My parents agreed to let me go the next day.



































Finally, they gave us the keys to our room and we headed off only getting a bit side tracked on the way.We had to go through a huge garden with exotic birds, trees that grew in the weirdest places, and beautiful buildings.



On our way we spotted a well which we just had to peer into. The well was really deep and had iron bars keeping anything from falling in or getting out. Every thing around us was green and old fashion. It was hot so I was annoyed but so anxious at the same time to go riding the next day! We kind of got lost and had to go the other way to find the room.



































On our way to find our room, we came across a church beautifuly decorated with white flowers which made it seem very fancy and made me feel fancy in a way.



We found out that it was decorated that way since there was goingo to be a wedding and I was anxious to see the groom and the bride but, they didn’t go there in the five minutes we were there.















































We found our way to the other side of the church and it was the complete opposite as the other side. It was rustic, dim, and made me feel like going the other way even though I was there only five minutes.



The outside made me bored and tired but the inside didn’t help either. It was dark and smelled weird and I didn’t like it at all.















































Still searching for the room, we stumbled upon a more pleasant looking garden. It was noisy, hot and very interesting.



There were 3 ducks running around and two cages. As I got closer to one cage, I found 2 peacocks resting. They were very colorful and screeched at me when I got too close. I found my way to the other cage and discovered a red parrot. I felt sorry for him because he was in such a big cage but, all alone. He was screeching and bobbing his head. He seemed really lonely and bored but, I kept walking so I woudn’t be left behind by my family.



































We had finally reached our room and because of the heat, we were forced to cool off in the pool. The pool depth was of 3 meters which I found awesome since most hotel pools are about half a meter in depth.



The pool was refreshing but, the water was freezing. It was the first time in months that I had the chance to swim in the pool and it was so much fun but tiring at the same time. The whole time I was cold but it didn’t matter to me.



































I had a welcoming surprise while I was in the pool; my grandparents had decided to stay with us at the hotel! It was so nice to be able to see them since I had’nt seen them in the last two months.



We exchanged stories of our trip to the hotel and played a few bored games filling the pool with laughter and noise in only 20 minutes. I was’nt cold or annoyed anymore, I was comfortable and happy.



































































That same day was my grandmother’s birthday so we celebrated with a birthday present, lots of hugs and some delicious food from the restaurant.



I was still anxious to go the the stables and soon got bored of the conversation so I decided to head back to the room and take a shower.



















































The next day (which was March 15, 2015) we had breakfast and rushed over to the stables to go for our early morning, one hour ride.



The whole walk there took only five minutes but it felt like more. Everybody was walking so slow and I was so anxious to get there. I had gotten too excited so I just went ahead and left them behind.































The stable workers still didn’t have the horses ready so we sat down to wait for about 15 minutes. As expected, the stables were rustic, dirty and everything smelled like horses.



I was still very excited and anxious to go for the one hour ride because in the U.S, I would go for a ride every weekend but since we moved to Mexico, I had’nt had a chance to ride.























































During the ride, I had asked one of the horse owners if I could gallop. He had’nt even finished the sentence and I was off galloping ahead and back to them.



While we were heading back I was having so much fun even though it was really hot outside. While we got closer to the stables, I started to get disappointed. After we had jumped of the horses we decided to check the bull pit out that was right behind the stables.







































I was tired from the ride and I am a really lazy person so I just sat on one of the benches and looked around.



The place was kind of like the stables; old, rustic and full of dirt. In the 10 minutes I was there, I reflected on how the bulls would be let loose and chase the people in the pit to only be killed at the end.



The next day we ate breakfast, looked around some more, and headed back to our house. The fact that my whole family was there made the trip more fun, relaxing, and exciting. I hope that I will go back to the hotel to do everything all over again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb