Hike up to Tepoztlan


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Tepoztlán
August 10th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola!

Yesterday I went to a town about 30min away called Tepoztlan. It is really green, mountainous, and lush. There is a hike up to an ancient Aztec pyramid with a great view. I went with three other volunteers, Josie, Tommy, and Leslee and Leslee's mom who was visiting. The trail is steep and rocky and there were a TON of people. There were a ton a families too with little kids. The Mexicans hiking looked like they were dressed to the mall! This one woman we saw was walking down in high heels!!! I was scared to loose my footing with my all terrain outdoor sandals on. We had a great lunch afterwards, and then walked around and shopped. I bought a cool t-shirt with this Aztec woman on the front.

I hope these pictures entice some of you to come visit!
Natalie


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



12th August 2008

Awesome place
Hey, I went there while I was down in Mexico. That was probably my favorite weekend of the summer. I got some pictures of those interesting animals too. Do you know what they are?

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb