¡Más fotos!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here are some more pictures of sights are Cuernavaca....Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

My cityMy city
My city

Cuernavaca´s down below the awesome sky.
the cutest little trees everthe cutest little trees ever
the cutest little trees ever

These are the cute trees that remind me that I need to turn right down the street to my house....
my host sistersmy host sisters
my host sisters

Yeritzia (sp?) and Jessica...so cute!!
Las MañanitasLas Mañanitas
Las Mañanitas

Sonya, Elizabeth, Anne
the backyard of my schoolthe backyard of my school
the backyard of my school

these stairs lead down to many of the classrooms. behind them live MANY iguanas. sometimes they bathe atop the buildings.
my schoolmy school
my school

looking the other way up the stairs to the cafeteria/patio area
El Salto de San AntonEl Salto de San Anton
El Salto de San Anton

the waterfall here in Cuernavaca
ATTEMPTING to danceATTEMPTING to dance
ATTEMPTING to dance

trying to salsa with one of my favorite teachers, Alberto
TaxcoTaxco
Taxco

the church
TaxcoTaxco
Taxco

The city of silver
PopocatépetlPopocatépetl
Popocatépetl

The awesome view of my favorite volcano... This is what I look at while I eat my melon and quesadillas in the mornings!


9th August 2006

Hello again hello.
Hi sun-burned girl--it hurt just to look. I hope it didn't hurt as bad as it looked. I've been sick abed so just now reading your blogs again. Those are beautiful pictures you are taking. As for me, I had never heard of that massacre--our inhumanity to one another is about more than I can stand. It sounds as if your Spanish is coming along great---and your dancing---you go girl!Prayers for your every moment. Love, S.
14th August 2006

YOU!!
I can't believe you didn't tell me about this blog! Don't you know how much I want to know what you are doing and where you are and all about your adventures?? Well fortunately El Pastor Grandote filled me in. But you are still in trouble. But so bonita! Good to hear what you've been doing. Via con Dios, hermana de mi corazon! (excuse any bad spelling/grammar, I haven't studied Spanish at all this summer!)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb