My Sunday Stroll


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

carry Leslee's rolly bag...carry Leslee's rolly bag...carry Leslee's rolly bag...

wasn't rollin so well in the rocks
Que tal todos?

Yesterday I took a stroll around the city center after saying goodbye to the other volunteers who took the bus back to Miacatlan. I went to the Cathedral, Jardin de Borda, and two other churches near the center. Then I walked for an hour uphill thinking I could walk all the way home. On the bus it's a 30 min ride from the center to my house, soooo walking made me realize just how far I live from the center. I got a good work out though!

This next weekend is the anniversary of NPH. It's the 50-something anniversary. All the kids here in Cuernavaca will be bused to Miacatlan and we'll celebrate there.

Also, even more exciting than my cultural walks and the anniversary, Steven (my boyfriend in case you didn't know) will be here to visit August 21st as he makes his way down to Oaxaca (his soon to be home). I'm so excited that I'll have a friend to explore with!

amor siempre,
Nat


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb