SO CLOSE BUT SO FAR


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
January 24th 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My time here is almost up and I can not eve believe it. I´ve done so much and well i have the receipts to prove that lol. This past weekend we ventured out of our comfort zone (or at least we thought until we arrived) and travelled to Acapulco. Once we arrived we realized it waslike being in America all over again. There was an Applébees, Walmart (of course), Hooters, Hard Rock Cafe and many other familar places. The weather was amazing the hotel was great, and I just can´t find anything to complain about. It was so nice, Nicky and I slept out on our balcony to enjoy the weather thorough the night. We stayed at a hotel called Twin Towers on the 29th floor. ALL THE WAY AT THE TOP. The elevator ride took at least 2 to 3 minutes. It was a great experience. We arrived late Thursday night and had dinner at Applebees. NEver in my whole life had I wanted Applebee´s much less a hamburger so bad. We went to a discoteco called Disco Beach, and soon returned to sleep so we could get up early and use the whole day at the beach. Friday morning we woke up early and ventured down to the beach. IT WAS PERFECt. The water was warm, the sun was shining, and everybody was loving it. ARound 11, we decided lets do the jet skis. SOOO MUCH FUN. Nicky was nuts driving but of course I held my own when it was time for the switch. My legs for 3 days afterwards though. That night when the rest of the group arrived, we had dinner and went to Palladium, which is a huge HUGE dance club, with a panoramic view of Acapulco. It was amazing literally amazing. WE danced the night away. Saturday morning we woke up early again and went down to the beach. REgina, Nicky, and i didn´t stay very long because it was just so hot. WE decided to go to the mall and eat. Once at the mall we ate, walked around and agreed to see a movie (Jackass 2). However, I slept through most of the movie. AFter the movie we returned to the hotel and dressed to go see the Cliff Divers. The show was amazing. These guys scaled a cliff and then jumped back down. Total Risk takers. AFter the show we met up with the group and had a great meal and then off course we went dancing. Sunday Regina and I left early because the ride is a bit long and got back to Cuernavaca around 3. It was nice to have the afternoon to sleep and clean up a bit.

On Monday, a friend of mine had a small party and it was so much fun. It was the first time in my life where i knew nobody understood or spoke any spanish, and I made it. We played games, chatted and danced. I do beleive for me that was the turning point in my ability to use my spanish. I Hope i don´t lose all that I have learned.

School this week has been okay. I mean for school that is. I am ready to see everybody and eat at zaxby´s. 4 months abroad is going to be hard lol.

MOM and DAD - I hope you all are getting your rest because We get a whole week to stay up late and chat.

KEITH - wash your hands before you put ur contacts in .

T-REE - I miss you and hopefully I´ll get to see my new BABY cousin before she´s no longer a baby

EVERYBODY - Mexico is amazing but I miss everyone and I can´t wait to see you guys. I arrive back in the states at 9 on Satruday night and will be at woco on Monday morning to begin the prcess of moving in.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb