Mexico City


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Mexico City
January 23rd 2010
Published: January 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived safely!

I had a lovely 24 hour day of travelling yesterday with I think in total about 13 hours flights and 7 hours sitting around various airports. I spectacularly managed to lose my passport wallet in the check in queue at Heathrow and with it my yellow fever certificate, which means getting into Panama later could be a problem (but hopefully not). The one thing that kept coming into my head on the flight was Airplane quotes (so I was chuckling along to myself about drinking problems and not calling people Shirley) and COR how the Americans love feeding you. Having never been Transatlantic before I don{t know if its the norm or not (that was the apostrophe button but its not working so ill ignore them) but I had two meals out to JFK, one more down to Mex City and to top it off a MaccyDs in the JFK terminal.

Arrived at 11pm Mexican time which is 5am British time, and had a lovely taxi ride to my hostel where I crashed out til morning. Took a little walk around the city this morning, and taken some pictures of a big flag, before having a look round a museum on instruments of torture which made me feel a little sick. Oh and also bumped into some Jehovahs who wanted to show me a magazine in French, and ran away from someone mid shoe-shine.

Hopefully going to see some pyramids tomorrow and will try and put some pics up later in the week. Current plan is to head down to Oaxaca on Monday.

Advertisement



24th January 2010

Glad to hear you landed safely. I hope there were no patients on the plane with drips in that some kind, singing, guitar playing lady kept knocking out!!!!(Airplane) Enjoy the pyramids. Think of us back on "Planet Panic" - upstairs in Med Recs Take care Pauline

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb