¡Hola de lindo Puerto Vallart!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
August 7th 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am two days in, and its fab! Pretty hot, but not overwhelmingly {real word?} so, but according to Lupita the hottest time is during November and December, so THAT should be interesting. Havent {excuse the lack of real grammar, I cant find the apostrophe on the keyboard haha} gone to the beach yet, even though I can basically see it from the driveway of the condo, but there will be plenty of time for beaching. There is so much moisture here, so humid. It has rained a bit both days {after hot weather of course}, which actually helps, becuase with the windows open it pushes colder air in. and speaking of colder air, God Bless the Person who invented Air Conditioners!!! I Heart that person!! So far I havent really done much. We went out for dinner last night, I had fajitas haha.Go mexican food! Lupita is going to teach me how to cook enchiladas and other good stuff later, so when I get home, Im hosting Mexico night. Everyone get out the pepto bismol. haha. Also, went to see the big church here, and Its gorgeous! and luckily the family I am with are roman catholic, and thats where they go to church, so that will be nice! Ok, and can we get some snaps for Kristina, two whole days {1.5 if you wanna get technical} in Mexico, and Im actually getting more brown, NOT RED!! woohoo!.... and so he{or she} doesnt feel left out, I also heart the inventor of sunscreen. haha. Ok, so now Im just getting random, so I will let you go. But not without a quick spanish lesson :
silla=chair, mesa=table, nublado= clouds.. thats all for today folks. Ill wow you with my spanish brilliance {which turned out to be more extensive than I thought} at a later date. Peace!!

Advertisement



7th August 2006

Thank goodness for A/C!!!!!
Hey Kristina - Glad to hear you arrived safely and are settling in comfortably. Pretty soon we'll be getting out the translation dictionaries to read your Spanish blog!!! Yes indeed, thank goodness for airconditioners. Mine have been running day and night since June. Looking forward to your next update. Love from all in Bermuda!!! Mike xxx
8th August 2006

Hi Kristina, Glad to hear all is going well, thinking of you. Love Paula x
8th August 2006

Sounds Fun
Wow...2 days yet it feels longer for some reason...haha. Sounds like your having an excellent time and I'm pretty sure it will get better. Ummm...not much really here to say to you right now except that you better learn spanish quick cause I wanna know if you can read that book yet...haha...the one that 4 year olds can read. Umm....oh yea we completely forgot to make those dreamcatchers for your host family...if you give me your address maybe I can send some down...I've got a crap load of em. So yea thats all I got...I'll miss you alot and yeah don't forget about the wicked marijuna down there haha...best in the world...;) Peace and Lots of Love Eric
11th August 2006

Lucky old you!
Wow Kristina, it all sounds so cool. We all hope you have a great stay and we look soooo forward to reading all your news over the next year. Your Mom gave me your address so I may even send you a proper letter!!!! If I can remember how to!!!! With all our love, Niall, Orlaith, Calum, Denise and Kevin xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb