Barra de Navidad


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone again. Well I had an interesting journey from Oaxaca to Rio Nexpa in Michuocan. The lucky few will hear the details....

Right now I'm in Barra de Navidad staying at Coco Cabanas which is located right on the beach and is very plush. I met up with Kemi Vernon down in Rio Nexpa where I got to surf yesterday. Woo Hoo. I caught a ride up with her to Barra. We exchanged stories, ate a bag of watermelon and mango from the drive-by fruit stand for a dollar. She told me about life in Mexico and her upcoming plans to travel to Indo next month (solo--yea girl!) The weather is sunny and humid and there are palm trees everywhere. I'll be reconnecting with Kemi up in Punta Mita in a few days to catch a ride up to Mazatlan. Right now I'm watching the owner scoop land crabs out of the pool. It feels good to be by the ocean again.

Advertisement



18th June 2006

aiiiyaiiyaiayiayai!!
Aw shawna, you're an inspiration! next time I'm there with you! Comate una horchata para mi :-) -xoxo
15th December 2006

barra de navidad y tenacatita
www.lasvillitas.com.mx

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb