I'm well, please don't worry too much!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
April 30th 2009
Published: April 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dearest Friends and Family,

This is just a quick message to let anyone worrying back at home know that I'm fine, safe in Guadalajara (away from mexico city and other infected areas) and am sitting tight. Its been a pretty surreal week to be honest and its kind of left my head spinning at how fast its taken off. On friday I had no idea what was happening and by Monday you could see facemasks and things in Guadalajara.

I was planning on traveling this week and next week but have put that off til things calm down. For now I'm just hanging around home, catching up on t.v. and staying away from crowds and pigs. 😊

From what mum and dad have been telling me, the Aus media is going pretty nuts over there, but rest assured things over here are calm.

Hope everyone is well at home.
love soph. xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb