I made it!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guanajuato
October 2nd 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I´m here in Guanajuato. It´s been interesting so far. The way it looks is everything I imagined and more. The streets are very narrow and all made out of bricks instead of asphalt. The sidewalks are even narrower and a little scary when you´re walking on a curve and a big truck goes by. All of the streets are twisted and curvy and I only have a good sense of direction when I´m going in a straight line. I haven´t gotten too lost yet, but I haven´t ventured far from where I´m staying either.
Last night for some reason I couldn´t get ANY money out of the ATM´s. That was scary because I was afraid I would be trapped in this country alone and without money. But I managed to find one that worked this morning, so that helps A LOT to make me feel better. Today I will meet the family I´m staying with and I will start my spanish classes in 30 min. Everything is going along as planned.
I´ll take pictures soon and post them. But for now I just wanted to let anyone who´s interested know that I made it here and I´m safe. And that I had the BEST quesadillas last night for about $4. Mmmmmm!

Advertisement



3rd October 2006

i'm just glad you want it
4th October 2006

Glad you made it! $4 quesadillas??!! Hmmm...well, did you have a margarita?? I wanna know how that was! Have a good time...I mean COME HOME NOW!!!....No, have a good time...I guess...

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb