Travelogue to Mexico, D.F.


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal
March 18th 2015
Published: March 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

I went to "Kidzania" and the "Wax Museum" in Mexico City when I was five years old with my brothers, my sister, my grandma and my parents. I specially remember this trip because it was the first time I visited these places and I loved it because all my family went to it. I loved this trip because all I have of it are good memories that I would never forget.

After Christmas, my mom and my dad had the idea of travel to Mexico City for some vacations, I was so little back then. We arrived to the hotel and the next day we went to the wax museum of the city. I felt so excited about it, my siblings and I ran as fast as we could to check out the statues. I was so happy because we were having fun and I remember that my mom always wanted to take pictures of us with all the statues. I was so impressed because all the statues seemed real and I felt like I was actually taking pictures with the real persons.

Instead, my brothers always took pictures with soccer players. I remember when I wanted to touch the statues but my mom wouldn´t let me. I took pictures with my sister making funny poses and my whole family liked when we did that. Some of the statues were kind of creepy because they seemed that they were looking at you and I felt a little bit weird. At the end of the day, I felt a little tired but I didn’t care because it was a happy day. It was an interesting, entertainment, funny and exciting experience for me and my family.

The next day my siblings and I had the idea of going to Kidzania and my parents thought that was a great idea. When we arrived, I immediately felt excited because it was like a city but only with kids and I could do whatever I wanted. During the day, I felt really happy and comfortable because I was doing all the things I couldn´t do in my house. We did a lot of things in that place, we prepared sushi rolls and hamburgers, made giant bubbles, climbed walls and went to the movies.

My siblings and I, participated in a parody of the TV program “En familia con Chabelo” that was especially for kids and had competitions, sketches and more things. In that program, one of my brothers participated in a competition in which they had to use fake names and wigs. I was in the public but I appeared in the video of the program because I stood up and hit my brother. I don´t remember why I did that but it was fun.

At the end of the day, we made like a little music video about a program that was famous in that time named “Alegrijes y Rebrujos”. We were in a setting that had a green screen to put the special effects. My brother came dressed in a green shirt, so he appeared in the video only with his head bobbing. We all dance and had a great time. This experience was also entertainment, funny and amazing for me and that’s why I would never forget it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb