Jul 15 - Met an important politician


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas
July 15th 2005
Published: July 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Tuxtla Gutierez, Chiapas
00:30

Yesterday, after I wrote a report, I went on the street again and in a few minutes I found a person who agreed to host me in his apartment.

He brought me to his apartment, we spoke for a while, made a few interviews and he left me the keys, wished me good night and left. We agreed to meet the next day.

I soon found out he is a very important politician in Chiapas and today he connected me with a bunch of people.

We agreed with a local girl that will take me tomorrow morning to the beautiful Canyon Sumidero.

I listen to the drops of rain how they make noise when falling on the roof and I am finishing my diary. Today I wrote a letter to God with lots of questions.

-

Ayer, despues de escribir el reportaje, fui en la carretera otra vez y en unos minutos encontré una persona que me ofreció su apartamento.

Me trajo a su apartamento, platicamos por un rato, hice unas entrevistas con él y me dejo los llaves, me dijo buenas noches y salio. Decidimos a vernos el proximo dia.

El es un político muy interesante y muy importante en este estado y pueden escuchar las entrevistas con el.

Acabo de escribir mi diario y la carta a Dios con muchas preguntas.

-

Vceraj, po tem ko sem zapisal reportazo sem sel na ulico sprasevati ljudi, kdo bi me sprejel v svoj dom nocoj. V nekaj minutah sem nasel cloveka, ki se je strinjal, me peljal v svojo hiso, govorila sva dobri dve uri in mi nato pustil kljuce in sel spat v drugo stanovanje.

Izkazalo se je, da je Omar Molinas pomemben politik v drzavi Chiapas in ze naslednji dan me je povezal s kup zanimivimi ljudmi.

Nasel sem eno “turisticno vodicko”, ki me bo jutri peljala raziskovati lepote okrog Tuxtle.

Poslusam dezne kaplje kako tolcejo po strehi in pravkar koncujem svoj dnevnik. Danes sem napisal pismo Bogu polno vprasanj.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb