Heading to Chiapas & Oaxaca


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas » Tuxtla Gutiérrez
November 30th 2007
Published: November 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello-
My wife Sarah and I will be traveling through Chiapas and Oaxaca for most of December '07 until January 16. I was in Chiapas 2 years ago, but this will be the first trip for Sarah. we have both been to Oaxaca many times

We will be arriving in Tuxtla Guitierrez on Monday the 3rd and will spend 2-3 nights there, 2-4 nights in Chiapa de Corzo and about a week around San Cristobal de las Casas.

Do you have recommendations for budget-midrange hotels? We would also like to meet for drinks, if there are CS people in the area.

I look forward to this blog. I just left my job as the Executive Director on an environmental non-profit in Seattle named ECOSS, the Environmental Coalition of South Seattle. My wife and I are treating the next 8 weeks as a spa vacation. we are going to eat well, do yoga, walk a lot, sleep plenty and really enjoy ourselves. I just left my job of 14 years and we will be married 20 years next August 8.

After San Cristobal and Palenque, we will be going to Comitan in Chiapas and then Juchitan, San Jose del Pacifico, Santa Catarina de Quiane and Puerto Escondido in Oaxaca as well as Oaxaca.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb