Christmas Aftermath


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur » Los Barriles
December 29th 2010
Published: December 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings and salutations from the Baja. I am finally feeling better after having gotten my hands on some "contraband" antibiotics. Seems now that you can no longer buy antibiotics or any other meds for that matter over the counter . Fortunately a friend in the park had some antibiotics and I got started on them immediately Christmas Day. Sore throat, ear ache, lots of fun stuff. But am on the mend now.

I got a new hibiscus plant and planter and hope that it won't die! It is really pretty and I got a new bloom today. The other one is white but that will be awhile before it blooms. One of my neighbors is giving me a Sago palm so I am pretty excited about that. My bougainvillea is still thriving--the one that "mysteriously" was cut way down and then I transplanted it. My buddy, Rogelio, visits daily, usually more than once a day.

We still don't have our "blades" for our fans, but we have been "assured" that they are being worked on. ha ha .

Visitors who have been here over the holidays "get it" now. Like all of you who see the pics and
Inside shot of the RVInside shot of the RVInside shot of the RV

This is the main bedroom
read descriptions, it is very hard to understand how neat this place is. Meghan and Matt said the same thing. You don't "get what it is all about" until you actually experience it. So come on down! The whales are coming in!

Hope all are well. We love to hear from you. A visit would be better but........We have Skype, so look me up and call! Miss you.....................


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Bedroom in backBedroom in back
Bedroom in back

Just sleeping area in here! All living is done outside!
My new "table", refrigerator repositionedMy new "table", refrigerator repositioned
My new "table", refrigerator repositioned

This gives me a little more area for food prep and my computer.


30th December 2010

nice pictures. i really like the bedrooms. nice fridge. full of beer!!!!!nice table. baja mike
30th December 2010

Tropical
Your place looks so colorful, you have done so much since Joyce and I visited you and Mike. I really like what you have done inside, looks like you have made it nice and comfy. Ok, talk to you soon on Skype. Bob
30th December 2010

your place looks great...the flowers....enjoy .....happy new year and lots of health and happiness......smiles and laughs.......enjoy the view.....stay cool....
30th December 2010

Happy New year
hi to all ... time difference makes it difficult for skype but will keep an eye... we're 9 hrs ahead of you..... we're off to Spain today for 10 Days leave for airport in half hour .. how's this then for dedication to your blog lol.........byeeeeeeeeeeee xxxxxx
3rd January 2011

Your place looks great
Kath, We sure missed you at the Sweeney gathering. Carol sure had a full house this year!!! But, it was great having a lot of little ones around. To me, that is what Christmas is all about. Your place looks great! I love all of the current changes. Thanks so much for the table doily that you made for me. I love it. It will go to Florida with us as we have a round table down there and will be there for most of the holidays. Take care and say hi to Mike. Hope you get feeling better soon. Love, Joyce
9th January 2011

NICE!
Kath, your bedroom looks really nice. Grandma and Dad would be proud of your green thumb. I can't wait to see it all in person. Then when I talk to you when I return to USA, I will be able to picture everything. Sue
9th January 2011

HAPPY HOLIDAYS.
I HAVE BEEN READING ALL YOUR BLOGS AND SO WISHING I WERE THERE. SO CULTURAL AND I ENJOY READING ABOUT ALL THE CULTURAL THINGS HAPPENING THERE. IT SO REMINDS ME OF WHEN I LIVED IN SOUTH AMERICA. I WAS WONDERING WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR "KITTIES". DID YOU LEAVE THEM IN MICHIGAN. I LOVE ALL THE IMPROVEMENTS AND SORRY THAT YOU WERE ILL ON CHRISTMAS. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR ANYWAYS. SAY HELLO TO MIKE.
10th January 2011

Kitties
Hi, Jan! Meghan has my babies!!!! I miss them!

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb