Beach Action


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur » Loreto
July 15th 2002
Published: July 15th 2002
Edit Blog Post

You can see from Ali's latest entries that we having been having some fun down in Baja California. I have spent the last couple of days on the beach and now have a little sunburn. Nothing I can't handle! My original plan had been to spend the summer in California, but I have no regrets about heading south of the border. I had an amazing time on our ROAD TRIP, although Yosemite National Park nearly left me a broken man. I had to carry a full pack up a mountain for a 6 mile climb in the sunshine, with the air thinning at altitude. Being a keen trekker Ali seemed to get a perverse enjoyment from this torture, I was ready to push him over a cliff! The effort was worthwhile, as we saw some amazing sights over the next two days. Climbing Half Dome was special, not to mention steep!

San Diego is a cool City, but I was ready to move on. A City is a City and I figured I might as well be in London if that was all I was going to do. So Mexico came calling, espcially as the I had met two guys who were keen to head South. Let the party continue....

As you will have read TJ and Ensenada were a blast. Singing Britney Spears on Karoake could have been a tribute to my old pal Bob back in London.

I am currently relaxing in Loreto. It has been great to kick back for a couple of days and finally spend some time on the beach. Tomorrow we head to the very south of Baja California Sur, I am sure the bus journey be eventful.

The people in Mexico are really friendly if you make the effort to say Hola. The kids we have met along the way have been fascinated by our "Gringo" appearance, but are always pleased to find out that we are not American.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb