Travelogue to La Paz


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur » La Paz
December 20th 2011
Published: March 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

La Paz, 2011-2012

It was in the winter vacations of 2011-2012. My dad was working in “La Paz, Baja California Sur” like for three or two years. Since the moment that my mom announce me that we were going to visit my dad, I started to count the days, excited and jovial. I missed him so much, someone that miss in my daily life. I hated when he need to do this, travel to another place because his work. That make me to hate too much his work.

And the day of the trip arrived. In the airplane, the trip doesn’t start in a very good way. I’m very scared of heights, so it wasn’t very funny to be in two hours in who knows how many meters above the ground.

When we land, it was the glory… well, not exactly. My hear was zumbing and hurting too muuuch, and my legs were numbness.

Then, the magical and loving moment comes. When we saw my dad, everybody hugs, give kisses, my mom cries… ah, love and family moment in the air.

After that, the next days were to know and discover the places. I meet the city, that, actually, it was pretty with very nice and pleasant people… but also it have defects. It is a city that have sea, and obviously, that attractive and the food was influence by it. I LOVE the sea, but I hate the food related whit it. And the only thing that was not “fish and shellfish” was McDonalds and a restaurant of fast food that gives chicken – but, their salsa was pretty good. –

I kinda love everything about La Paz, their beaches were absolute blue and beautiful, the people were nice and you feel like you would leave forever there. But, for me, the food and weather was the worst defects that make me don’t want to stray forever.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb