The Adventures Have Begun


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The adventures have begun.

I"m writing this briefly to try and keep a handle on what's goin on, and update some friends. The adventures that I've had so far are both tiring and pretty cool. I've enjoyed the trip so far, but it hasn't been easy, even when I'm not fully set up yet. It's not that bad, but kinda funny really when I'm looking back at it.

The first thing that I want to mention right now is where I'm at and how things are goin. I'm staying at a friend's house in the middle of the city. His name is Jason, I met him out in service on Tuesday and now Im at his house for the next few days. He's a real nice guy, but a little dirty in here. As I'm typing, there are larva that I have to keep kicking off my feet. I gotta watch where I step too, he has dogs that don't mind going anywhere.

Probably the most annoying thing that I'm working with right now is the bed bugs. Yup. Bed bugs. I stayed at a friend's place Monday night, and Tues morning, had a bunch of bites. I'm up to 52 now (ugh...). It's not that bad, I don't hurt or anything, but now I just have to do a whole lot of extra work to try and get rid of these things. SUPER annoying. Plus it doesn't help with the looks. I'm laughing though, because who'd have thought that the first night here I get some bed bugs!

I still don't have a phone yet, and I need to get one. I'm looking at an apartment today that might work (about the size of a bethel room). There's a house as well that would be an extra 150 a month, but it might be worth it. I'm gonna check it out.

The list goes on for stuff that's been kinda crazy so far, but I don't have time to write it down yet. I need to eat. I'm gonna try and raid the kitchen of this dude's house. We'll see how it goes.

Ok, so off to lunch and geting some more clothes in the dryer to try and kill the bed bugs (yaaah!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb