The Decision


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Yukon » Whitehorse
December 7th 2011
Published: December 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello!!

I have decided to start a blog to detail my experince on planning and during my trip to Japan. There are 2 of us going, myself and Keri my best friend.

We had been thinking of going on a trip for awhile now, about 2 days ago we had made our decision. Japan! Our plan is 4 weeks, backpacking a figure 8 to start and end in Tokyo. We decided to leave around March 16th and return April 12th.

Our budget is $6,000.00 each. This will include flights, traveling withing Japan, food, accomidations and any entertainment.

We bought 2 Lonley Planet travel books Japan, and Discover Japan. Both have alot of information. We have been looking into Hi-Hosteling online and other random sites. I will update with ones we find useful or where we make reservations from.

More updates to come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb