Day 1 - let's fly


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
May 13th 2015
Published: May 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The time has come to finally start this amazing journey. After 2 weeks of being a tour guide in my home town of Montreal, I am finally "ready" to chase another dream. Or am I?

With less than two hours before heading to the airport, I find myself mixed with emotions. I know that once I'll have my toes in the sand, I will forget about all these feelings! Of course I will be looking out for all the amazing reptiles and weird animals that the land of down under has to offer! Can't wait to meet some killer spiders in my backyard and swim with the sharks! Yay!

I will be travelling with my best-friend, who is Australian. It will be great to have my own personal tour guide, and driver, that's for sure! 😉

Our flight leaves today, with approximately 23 hours in the air, 3 flights, 2 stopovers, and an overall travelling time of 30 hours, I am looking forward to my first Australian nap time 😊



Next blog will be coming from my new home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb