Going to China!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Woodstock
September 11th 2007
Published: September 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So, it's official! I've signed a contract and will be heading to China to teach ESL (English as a Second Language) to students in Nanjing. I will be flying out from Toronto on September 16th and arriving in Shanghai on the 17th, where I will take a train to Nanjing. I am very excited to go!

If you subscribe to my blog, you will receive an email each time I add another entry. I will probably not add anything else until I am safely on the other side of the world.

~Chris

Advertisement



11th September 2007

Cool!
Hey congratulations Christine! I'd really love to do my alt. prac. in Hong Kong or China so with some luck, maybe I'll see you there!
17th September 2007

Long flight?
I hope everything went well with your flight. I worked all weekend nights. I was thinking about you last night...Christine is still up in the air! Told a few people about you going and of course they find the need to tell me about plane crashes and bad stuff like that. Anyways bet you're really tired and in a cultural shock, just know we are thinking about you and hoping tall Tim is taking good care of you. LOL Can't wait to read more on your blog. We love Ya Nicki, Jim, Kelsey and Emma

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb