Christmas Part 2


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Windsor
December 27th 2005
Published: December 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Chris trying my new hat.Chris trying my new hat.Chris trying my new hat.

Wish I had gotten one of these cool lids, Mr W!
Hello again,
Just an update from Christmas - the Helbich side:
We were invited to Carl and Heather's for Christmas day turkey. As usual the meal was outstanding. Of course, for me the best part was watching Doc Hallam (that's Heather's dad and a former surgeon) skillfully carve up the bird. I always say a well carved bird is a tasty bird. (A badly carved bird just doesn't seem as good, does it?). Along with the garlic mashed potatoes, red cabbage, beans, corn, plenty of stuffing and gravy, it was a feast worthy of the occasion. Dessert was but a twinkle in most eyes, since nobody left room for it.
Thereafter we were entertained by the likes of Sydney "Bob Dylan" Helbich on the guitar playing a rousing rendition of House on the Hill, (the long version, I might add), and Trevor "Rolling Man" Helbich on the unicycle. (No helmet for this tough young hockey player). The conversation was lively, discussing everything from education and its failures to retailing and its rejects. All the while a winter storm raged outside, dumping several inches of the white stuff just to make the drive home treacherous. But everyone made it safely, and all
Sydney "Bob Dylan" HelbichSydney "Bob Dylan" HelbichSydney "Bob Dylan" Helbich

Cranking out one song after another, and she looks so relaxed!
were satisfied that it was another great get-together.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Julia likes KarstenJulia likes Karsten
Julia likes Karsten

Ooh, I just love the feel of his cueball-like head!
KarstenKarsten
Karsten

I love it when she touches me there!
OmaOma
Oma

I don't think I can eat another thing!
TrevorTrevor
Trevor

What happened to my back wheel, Dad?
CarlCarl
Carl

How could you be out of focus just when you are taking MY picture?
HeatherHeather
Heather

Oh that Carl, he's always complaining! (snicker)
Heather and DorisHeather and Doris
Heather and Doris

Now you finally caught my good side!
DorisDoris
Doris

Why did you take my picture?!
SydneySydney
Sydney

What do you mean you don't like my new shoes?
ZonkedZonked
Zonked

A hectic evening finally winds down... and Karsten is still trying to feel the magic.


Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.9kb