Pre-trip preparation


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
April 9th 2016
Published: April 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

For my upcoming trip, instead of sending emails, I decided to write a blog (inspired by my lovely niece Lyla). Since I am new at this, I thought I would test it by beginning with my pre-trip preparations. Time has gone by so fast, here we are 1 1/2 weeks before departure and I feel there is sooo much to do. The trip has been booked since Sept 2015. All last minute details are arranged thanks to my dear sister and travel planner extraordinaire J. The airline tickets have been bought. Passport is still good for another 2 years. Got some local currency, which meant one trip to the currency exchange place. So what’s left? Packing. This is probably the most stressful for me. Never know what to bring and I bring toooo much. This time I vowed to travel light.

We are going to Croatia (with a few days in Slovania and day trips to Montenegro and Bosnia. We have added another location at the end of our trip. From Bled Slovania were are going to Zagreb, Croatia. See small map at the lower right corner.

Every time I mention to someone that we are going there I get te same reaction : Oh! It’s beautiful there, you’ll love it. I'm sure we will. The itenerary is great and we have good travelling companions.

Advertisement



12th April 2016

Inspiring Idea
I am so glad you are creating a travel blog. Your trips are quite interesting and inspiring. Like you, I love to travel and tell the world about it. I too will be creating a travel blog. Let's share the wonders of travel with the world. Looking forward to more.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb