Back home for a few days


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
September 27th 2006
Published: September 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got home yesterday from spending the past little while at a cottage near Kincardine, on Lake Huron. It was absolutely gorgeous. Every morning we woke up to the waves rushing towards the shore and every evening we saw "one of the top 10 sunsets in the world," according to National Geographic.
Now I'm getting ready to leave for Ghana. I feel excited to be there, happy to be with such a great group of people, very happy to be missing the winter, sad to be leaving people back home, nervous to pack, scared to be gone for six months, to get sick, and because I have no idea what's going to happen with the next bit of my life. I'm sitting in the comfort of my home, thinking about how I'll miss it here, but if I wasn't so comfortable here I wouldn't be going. I can't wait to leap out of the comfort zone, even though it's going to be really hard.
Whatever, enough of this feelings poop.....I'll miss you all, and I'll see you when I get back!
Peace and love


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb