Packing


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Global Vets 2006Global Vets 2006Global Vets 2006

This is the entire global vets group. There's 4 of us travelling together to East Africa
Just a little more than two weeks to go before I head off to East Africa. I've picked up my ticket and I have all my shots, so now it's time to start packing! I've got a list in progress and it's coming along slowly, but how do you really manage to fit everything into one backpack for 2 months???

I'm going to be trying out something new this time when I travel. Instead of sending off mass e-mails to everyone regularly I'm going to try out this internet blogging site. Using this site will allow me to post updates and pictures that everyone can access. There's a feature that will allow you to sign up to get a message when I post anything new, so it will be just like me sending e-mails but you won't have to worry about you inboxes getting filled up. Anyways, I'm going to try it out and see how it goes, let me know what you think!

Michelle


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



14th June 2006

Found it!
Hey! I got to the site no problem, I will save it on my favourites and then I can check it regularily. This is especially cool because you can put up pictures! Really good talking to you last night, if I don't talk to you again have an awsome trip and I will keep in touch (and let you know how my crazy horse is doing - she has not coliced again and is acting like nothing happeneing lol - which is excellent). Hailey
15th June 2006

Hey Michelle, It's me! Sam! I hope you have an awsome time on your trip! Last semester in geography class I did a project on Tanzania!! Have fun!!!
16th June 2006

Good Luck
Hey Michelle, Best of luck on your trip!!!!!! Ryan
20th June 2006

adventures from home
Hi Michelle Life's little ironies - probably about the time you were flying over home, a bear was drinking from the pond and wandering through the garden. No elephants but .... Safe journey! Love from home
21st June 2006

Your Trip
Hi Michelle, it looks like the whole family here is going to be keeping track of what you are up to. Glad you get this chance to go and that we get to 'watch'. Come see us when you are back if you can even if it is on your way through to somewhere else. Take care of yourself and we are looking forward to this too!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb