Our Excellent Adventure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » North Bay
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Been a really hectic couple weeks getting ready for the trip. Finished all the major things we had to have done before we left today. Our trains are now planned out and we will visit pretty much in order Rome, Florence, Venice, Salzburg, Bern, Paris, London, Nottingham, Newcastle, Edinbourgh and then Ireland. Meg got her International Driver's Licence today which was easier then anything else we booked so far. Even easier then buying a movie ticket, which is kind of weird. Meg is also working on her accents which I really can't wait for.

Please send this site to anyone you think will be interested in hearing about the trip.

Meg and Chris

Advertisement



4th November 2008

Congratulations
Have a great time. And beware of pick-pockets in "Roma Termini"... (the little girls pretending to sell magazines)
5th November 2008

Can't tell you how excited I am!!
Hey Chris and Meg--I will certainly be sitting in my arm chair waiting and watching for a new adventure each and every day. I am so grateful to be able to send you off with kisses and hugs. I know that there will be Angels, earthly and otherwise, that will keep you safe and happy. And remember... Where ever you go, Where ever you roam, Don't forget about MOM And remember to call home!!
6th November 2008

I'm so envious
You guys are going to have a fabulous time. See it all and do it all....carefully. I'll look forward to hearing great stories New Years Eve. I'll keep you in my prayers while you're gone. Send the occassional post card and take lots of photo's. I'm sooo envious!!!!! Love you both.
8th November 2008

Oh my goodness, I can't wait to hear those accents :) Have fun you guys, Europe is beautiful.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb