Inner Battle About What To Pack


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
April 21st 2015
Published: April 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Dear Fellow Bloggers

I still haven't heard from Woods Canada about the contest/dream job. Although I doubt I will hear anything for at least a week, waiting is still killing me I check my email everyday usually twice. I have started to face the reality that the chances of me winning are slim and have started to plan my backup adventure a little more, mostly coming up with things I need to buy, how much to save, researching areas I'm planning on visiting and finding camp sites, hotels and hostels in the areas I want to see and visit. Although I had a familiar moment thinking about how much I can really pack unless I down size a few things and I felt the need to share it. maybe you can relate, maybe not.

It makes me feel like the silliest girl in the world when I am packing up my backpack and literally have an internal battle with myself not to pack things like my hair straightener. If I had only felt this way the first couple times or if hadn't wished on every trip at some point that I had brought it with me, then maybe just maybe I wouldn't be debating weather or not to bring it on my next trip. My last trip it wasn't even a real question to bring things like that along. I was hitch hiking and wasn't planning on staying in hotels much. I basically camped all summer occasionally couch surfing with friends I made along the way... this next trip is similar but I plan on staying in hotels more often I only really have a friend or two in the USA to stay with, my trip is only a few weeks so I have more money to stay in motels and hotels. Its even harder to leave it behind I already convinced myself I don't need a blow dryer seeing as pretty much every hotel has one in every bathroom, still I feel its a comfort I don't want to leave behind on this trip. Its not like one of those people who is hiking or camping and needs to bring every electronic device they own. I'm usually pretty good about that I camp all the time and usually don't even bring my cell phone, so why is it so hard for me leave a beauty tool behind?

Am I the only person with this problem? what do you have a hard time leaving behind?

-Shawn <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.7kb