Niagara falls trip


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
November 9th 2009
Published: November 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This trip was very exciting. At first I thought my family and my friends were just going to go Cherry picking, but we pushed our trip a little farther. We were on our way driving to the cherry fields, as we saw some interesting buildings such as the CN tower, the hershy factory, etc. We finally arrived there, and there was alot of cherry trees. We all picked as much as we wanted, some of us jumped up to catch some. After the cherry picking we left for another place. We ate our cherries along the way until we arrived at an interesting landmark, the giant clock fountain. We stopped by the fountain and there were some goldfish swimming in the fountain, but i didnt pay much attension to them, I was talking to my friends instead. We left the giant clock fountain and then we arrived at Niagara-on-the-lake. It was a great staring at the lake and watching the waves go by, I noticed there was something at the other side of the lake, but it looked like it was too far and it looked like a city. My friend told me that is the city of Toronto, then I wondered "how far did we go?". After that relaxing on the lake, we departed again to another place I didnt kept an open mind about anything this time because i was board, until we went to a strange place. There was one collapsed building, but it looks so fixed as if it's ment to look like it's collapsed, then we found some other attractions. There was dracula's haunted house, an Arcade, and some other places that me and my friends wanted to go to. Too bad we can't, I havent noticed where we were, until now we noticed we arrived in Niagara falls. I saw the waterfalls streaming down the rocks and on to the river, some of us took pictures while others chatted then we looked for a park for us to have a picnic. After that we left Niagara falls to go home, It was nightime by the time everyone arrived home in Toronto. I had a really good time, too bad that I won't have a trip this exciting again.

Advertisement



9th November 2009

My trip to Niagara falls
First blog

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb