Class Trip to Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
May 21st 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So today was the day my geography class was going to visit Niagara Falls. It was going to be a long yet fun day. So first thing I did was get to school early. The bus was leaving at approximately eight so we had to be there at least fifteen minutes early. Everyone was at school and we decided to leave, little did we know we left someone behind. Luckily we drove past him and picked him up.

So as we're driving we hit some heavy traffic leaving Toronto. It was taking a long time to leave Toronto and everyone was getting a little restless. To help the time go by I decided to read a book called A Brave New World . After what seemed like forever we finally arrived at Niagara Falls at around 11 O'clock.

Once we arrived we drove towards the Maid of the Mist. I had never been on the Maid of the Mist before even though I have been to Niagara Falls several times. So as my class and I were waiting In line we decided to take some photos of the Falls.
So we got our tickets and went on the Maid of the Mist. I was wondering why they gave everyone a blue, plastic raincoat. I realized only moments later why. Me and my friends decided it would be cool to go on the top level. But once we approached the Falls we realized it wasn't a wise choice. There was so much water it was like I was in the middle of a hurricane. You couldn't see anything. We decided to go on the lower level like every other sane person and wait till we get back to shore.

After the Maid of the Mist just Ms.Brown's natural disasters class went for a little hike. We drove a little farther and went down the side of the old falls where all the erosion is. My group decided to split of from the other group and take an alternate route down the bottom. We reached all the way down a trail which went from the Canadian side to the American side. We all got a text message saying our service provider has switched from Rogers to AT&T. When we decided to go back up we got lost as Joseph was leading the group. After a change in leadership Connor guided us back up the top.

So we met the other group at the top and went back to Downtown Niagara Falls. We were now allowed on our own and decided it was time for a baconator at Wendy's. After we ate and were all rested up we went to a couple of the local shops. Bought some candy, hats and other souvenirs. We then met up with the girls and all went to the haunted house. Five dollars I wish I still had. The house wasn't very haunted, but it was fun walking through the dark. The girls later stopped for ice cream and we all got back on the bus.

It was another long ride home, and I got some reading done. But altogether it was a very fun trip. I am glad I changed my mind at the last second 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb