Oh Canada, Our Home and Native Land


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
July 29th 2006
Published: July 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

For those of you who don't know yet, I am in fact back in Canada. I decided it was time to come home after I found out my Aunt passed away due to a long battle with Cancer. I'm sorry if I haven't contacted you yet, as I just returned from a trip down to see my sister in North Carolina. I'm still trying to get my bearings here in Canada (Everything is so flat!!!). There are some things that I'm having a hard time dealing with. I guess because things in New Zealand are taken at such a different pace. Things are more laid back there, and of course there is not even close to the same amount of traffic that I would experience due to living mostly in rural places. I've experienced my first feelings of road rage since leaving. Road Rage is not a nice thing, is it? I'm having fun getting used to driving on the "proper" side of the road, though I almost killed myself and a car load of people on the way to the Drive-Inn because I forgot I'm supposed to drive on the right. No harm done though, just a whole bunch of people thinking and possibly shouting (though I was only hearing the people in my car scream) curses at me. Haha! I'm also moving in with a friend of mine who just recently moved back to London. It's also been very hard for me to move back in with the parents. After 9 months of being on my own, and at times being isolated, I'm having a hard time dealing with being this close to my parents again, and anyways, I need to be out on my own. I'm a creature of habit I guess. As for the job situation, I'm getting my resume tweeked by a friend, and I'm actively applying for local jobs here in London. Most likely another office job, nothing like working outside. Which I'm kind of sad about. It means I have to dress up again, and put makeup on again, and do my hair every morning again, and even shower everyday again! (Just joking people!) Don't get me wrong, I'm happy to be back in Canada, but reality does have a way of setting in quite heavily. I must say that I am enjoying the heat. Nothing like a 35 degree day to make you forget about winter! I'm sending big hugs to everyone. Some of you I will see soon at Aunt Nic's Memorial, and others I will see next weekend at camping. Looking forward to seeing you guys soon. Peace and Love to everyone!

Advertisement



29th July 2006

Hooray!
Welcome back! Let me know when you feel like comin to see the Big Smoke! Sorry to hear about your Aunt. :( *hugs*

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb