Getting Ready to Go


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
April 1st 2006
Published: April 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
This is a test and an opportunity to get used to my travelblog. Before I forget...add this address to your list of contacts so it doesn't get blocked as junk mail. Also, there is a place to contact me through this blog or you can e me at donna.chambers@hotmail.com. Please please please keep in touch. Let me know what's happening in your lives. I'm bound to get lonely at times.

Here's my schedule for the next year--although things could certainly change. Start in London. Take chunnel to France. Train to Frankfort where I join a group to cycle and end up in Luxembourg. Train to Brussels and then to Amsterdam. Fly to Copenhagen and join another group to tour four Scandinavian countries. Train to Saint Petersburg Russia where I take a Russian cruiser along the Volga to Moscow. Train to Latvia, then to Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary. Join another group for a tour in Romania. That is the end of August. After that I travel through Bulgaria, Turkey, Montenegro, Croatia, through Italy and finish the fall in Spain. After that I fly back to England to get a cruise that will take me around Africa, across the Indian Ocean to Dubai, Saudi, through the Suez Canal and back to England--then I fly home. I'm excited, scared to death and sad all at the same time.

You know, you guys have been great through this whole thing. I know the news came as a shock. Your support and encouragement has meant more to me than words can express. Okay, enough mush. I'll write again from England.

Best,
Donna

Advertisement



2nd April 2006

Vaya Con Dios
Have a great time, stay sober. I will be taking off for my world trip in the opposite direction next week. If we don't meet up elsewhere, we'll probably arrive back in this area at roughly the same time. I'll keep you posted! Did I just type this for real? Sometimes the medication doesn't work.
2nd April 2006

TravelBlog is Working!
Was thinking about you so your message was timely. Glad to have an itinerary to follow and will look forward to getting your updates. Stay well and travel safely.... Friends, Marg
3rd April 2006

Test
This is a test...
3rd April 2006

TravelBlog is Working!
I wasn't signed up when I sent this yesterday so don't know if you got my message - better twice than not at all ... Was thinking about you so your update was timely. Glad to have your itinerary and will look forward to hearing from you. I t will be like seeing the world through your eyes - not as much fun but a lot cheaper for me! Do stay well and travel safely... Friends, Marg

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.7kb