it's all about the sugar...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Kingston
March 31st 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

slow-dripping sapslow-dripping sapslow-dripping sap

Little Cataraqui Conservation Area, outside Kingston
Just a pic of my maple (i.e. the one that I tapped last year at maple syrup season). Then my batteries froze up and went flat, so there are no more pics!

Spring is gradually sneaking in - today it's a mix of rain, freezing rain and snow. It's melting the snowbanks away bit by bit, and if it wasn't raining I'd probably be out looking for new spring shoots at the park. C'est la vie - hopefully it won't be raining on my next day off (some time in July).

Hope all is well around the world with everyone. Hope the easter bunny brought much cocolate and happiness. More when I have some pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

my tree - it's official (if you tap it, you own it)my tree - it's official (if you tap it, you own it)
my tree - it's official (if you tap it, you own it)

Little Cataraqui Conservation Area, outside Kingston


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb