Pre Departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Kingston
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

RainbowRainbowRainbow

Last day of classes last semester was graced with a double rainbow. Fitting.
I should be studying for my one and only final this Thursday but Procrastination is the most tempting Being. I've decided to start my travel blog before heading out. My intinery so far consists of the following countries: Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia (Bali) and Philippines. This will be a soul searching expedition as I will be travelling by myself. I'm still not quite sure how I feel about that but I am excited to go nonetheless. Who wouldn't be? I have my concerns but I don't mind going 'all out' on the geek factor by being extra cautious. Think: Flat waist belt wallet. I emphasize FLAT--not fanny pack! That would just be screaming tourist. I really have no idea what I'm packing. I know I won't be packing much because my sister is taking me shopping.

How ironic is it that I finally graduate and decide to travel to Asia--where she is and has been for 3 years--only to have her tell me that she's starting her masters at UWO in May!? So, our time in the land of little people with shiny black hair will overlap for an entire seven days. My mom is going to be so surprised to see her as we're not telling her. My cousin is picking her up from the airport. Well, she's actually under the impression that I'm travelling WITH my sister so I don't know how she'll quite like it when she realizes that I'll be travelling on my own.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb