Today marks the end of 6 months............


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Aylmer
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today marks the end of my 6 month leave of absence....wow, how the time has blasted by! I recall 4 years ago when I started to plan for this time frame and thought , "good gawd, 4 years of saving is a long time"........and then that 4 years flew by in a flash.

I managed to accomplish everything in these past few months that I set my heart on: travel, spend some valuable time with my family and sell Harvey.........mission(s) accomplished!

During my travels, I met so many people and will keep in contact with a few special ones: Vanda from Tucson, Kate from Vancouver (and places inbetween), Alex from Australia, Scott from Australia, the boys at Artini II and all my Australian family Lee-Anne, Graham and Georgia Vickers, Chick, Auntie Ange and Benny!

Every day has been a blessing and I am thankful that I created this opportunity........I am particularly grateful to my family, my bestest pal Janet, Stevo and Mark for taking good care of my house while I was galavanting around the world.

Time flys by people!


So, forgive and forget, get a life, stop and smell the roses, meet lots of people, take a chance, live outside your comfort zone, love as often as you can, pitch in and help when you can, throw caution to the wind and get off your ass.........it's a sweet ride if you want it...........




Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb