Bay of Fundy


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Moncton
July 21st 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

wow. Today I got to walk in the Bay of Fundy at Hopewell Rocks. We stayed the night in Moncton and got to the park at almost low tide. After climbing down 99 steps I walked where they have 45 foot tides. Just like the pictures, it was something I'd always wanted to see. Then we drove over the 13 km long Confederation bridge to PEI and had a traditional lobster supper. I actually ate mussels and clam chowder. For 2 nights we're staying in a grand old hotel in Charlottetown and the Aussies and I have taken to going to pubs. Tonight we found one with live local music. Tomorrow the tour goes to the musical Anne of Green Gables and then we will be back at the pub where I will introduce them to taquila shots. Best day yet


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb