Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Lake Superior and Manitoba) Day 8 2006


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba
July 8th 2006
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Toba (pum pum pum pum pum pum) Awwwww Manitoba (pumpum pum pum pum pum.) Sung to the beat of the Archie's "Sugar Sugar."

We finally escape Ontario! I was worried for a second there though. We kept telling ourselves just to get to Thunder Bay, it would all be over after Thunder Bay but then we got there and BAM 5 more hours to go. Ontario sucks! Haha!

We did get to see lake Superior up close though! The water is COLD!

And as we finally crossed into the green and yellow fields of Manitoba Horty and I burst out singing the Manitoba song at the same time. Manitoba reminds me the most of Texas. It’s gigantic fields that go on forever and its endless skies of blue excite me. I felt at home.

Horty though couldn't get over the huge skies!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Horty at the LakeHorty at the Lake
Horty at the Lake

Deep thoughts.
Trying My Luck With Lake SuperiorTrying My Luck With Lake Superior
Trying My Luck With Lake Superior

The water was COLD and clammy.
Lake Superior Lake Superior
Lake Superior

Only three more Great Lakes to go!
ManitobaManitoba
Manitoba

The endless green fields of Manitoba and its big ass skies.


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb