Just a few more days to go....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
April 13th 2007
Published: April 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

As you can see, I have set up a blog to give you a little insight into my adventure. I leave for the Philippines in exactly a week and with luggage strewn everywhere and random boxes and candies bought for pasulubong (gifts), the trip is becoming more and more of a reality.

With the stress of exams, I think that I forgot exactly what my practicum will mean. It's interesting because it's related to the quote that I put up on here. I'm not just going there for my practicum, or for a vacation, or really anything like that. In a way I really think my practicum will mean a challenge for me. It will test my ability to be on my own in a whole different country. In Canada, we just seem to really have it easy. We may worry about bills, but at least they mean that we have belongings (house, car, etc.), or stress out about being too busy (I know this is a big one for me), but as the practicum draws closer, I'm beginning to really have a different view on the world, and I haven't even been there yet.

I know some people say that a practicum changes you, not in a bad or a good way specifically, but it opens your eyes, and well, I think my eyes are just beginning to be opened.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb