To Everyplace There is a Visa


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
July 25th 2012
Published: September 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Where is our next adventure? Well, I have a long list. And for a start, we need to apply for a Chinese visa. So I downloaded the forms and get it going. Tomorrow, we need to have our passport photos taken to complete the application for the Chinese visa.

After the Chinese visa, we need to do the Australian visa. We had been assured by Holland America (HAL) line that they will do the Visa on Arrival (VOA) for other countries like Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, and Vietnam. They will charge it to our account.

By the time our visas are stamped on our passports, we'll be shelling at least US$700.00 for my husband and myself. Bear with me on this one. Why do they even need to require visas? Those are some of the things that needs to be abolish. Not only they are time consuming, they are bloody expensive! For travelholics like us, there should be no visas! No visas, no boundaries!

I like delving into different countries' culture and dicovering each country's extraordinary beauty. I am always thrilled to experience a different place, a diiferent tradition and to meet so many hospitable people. But I'm resolute. Today is not like the other days.

I wish that somehow, visas would be a hting of the past and not be a pest!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb