Woah.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
June 11th 2009
Published: June 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's hard to believe that a few short months ago I spontaneously decided to vacate the country, chase the solar eclipse and get lost in Asia. Now here I am, sitting in the airport in Vancouver BC about to board the long flight (18+ hours!) to Hong Kong. It's been kind of a blur.

But first, I have to mention my utter amazement at the help and support of my friends. I've been the humble recipient of generous gifts, extraordinary effort, and unwavering confidence in my mission. I cannot possibly list you all, but you know who you are. Thank you.

The lead up to this moment has been just as chaotic. Within a week I did the Granite Man triathlon (you're a friggin' trooper, Laura), blew through a full time load of school finals (Kristen is laughing at me), and packed up or gave away most of my worldly possessions (Karen and Scooter, you guys rock my Casbah.)

In the few hours I've been underway, I've already begun to meet great people. (Hi, Laura #2!) This is quickly turning into the miraculous adventure I hoped it would be. I'm mostly testing out this whole blog thing right now, so look forward to seeing more actual posts when I touch down in Kowloon.

Peace, Love, and Video Games,

-Tim!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb