It begins...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
May 7th 2008
Published: May 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I'm in the first leg of my journey.. well I don't know if only making it to the Vancouver airport counts... however I think clearing customs is an adventure in itself! Actually.. shockingly enough it was a pleasant experience! I had to put my ziploced liquids into a "Canadian Government" official ziploc.. the guy told me the logo makes it better 😉 haha. (a sense of humour? shocking!)
Then the security ladies informed me that I was the second lucky contestent to get the full search.. an extensive pat down. Excellent. But they were joking around with me and checking out my lotion and my computer (in an admiring way.)
It was pretty crazy, I had to take off my shoes.. but it wasn't quite as horrible as I remember...
Now I'm chillin enjoying the free wireless internet.. it's pretty sweet all in all. There isn't a real bookstore sooo I'm glad I took my laptop. My flight leaves to LA in a couple hours! I'm nervous but ready to start this deal!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb