Back to Vancouver


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Friday July 12

Bike ride back to ferry from Victoria to Vancouver

We woke up at 5 o ´clock in the morning packed our bags and left for the ferry. The first part of the bike ride was downhill so it was easy. The rest was the same as the ride to Victoria, however I was tired and sleepy and well lets face it bike seats are not truly comfortable- I had set a goal to keep up my pace and improved so I was going a bit faster and with more strength. We reached the ferry at 7 15 (2 hours ride, 1 hour less than the way to Victoria. We parked our bikes and went in the ferry to have breakfast. The ferry ride was quiet and we slept most of the way. When we reached Vancouver there was a boy and his dad on their bikes so we literally had to rush and beat them to the bus .We did and they had to stay and wait for the next bus, I kind of felt bad for them, but what the heck it could have been us waiting. We reached the bus terminal and decided to take the sky train and then bike ride to the house.

We reached the house and basically showered, rested, and chilled. Kyle did some errands while I started to pack and then I took a nap while Kyle went with his dad to do some errands.

I woke up at 4 and decided to go for a walk to Kerrisdale. It is a commercial area near the house. I walked through residential neighborhoods. The weather was beautiful, cool breeze and warm shiny sun with blue skies. I wandered for a but and then went to get a new battery for my new camera. I got thirsty and stopped by Starbucks and while waiting in line I felt a cold splash on my back well what a surprise a girl sneezed all over me. She was so embarrassed she bought me a drink. I walked back home to find Kyle already there. We changed and took the car to meet the last of Kyle´s friends in Metro city , Burnaby. Erin used to work at Maple Leaf in Dalian and now she teaches in Burnaby. She is Korean- Canadian and so funny. She and Kyle worked at summer camps together and their friendship is so cool! We had a western dinner and chatted and had a great time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb