Internet Payphones?


Advertisement
Published: February 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Internet PayphoneInternet PayphoneInternet Payphone

here's a picture of the eMillenium Internet Payphone. Pretty neat for those of us lacking in the laptop department!
Since I live near Vancouver, B.C., Canada I will be flying from YVR (Vancouver International Airport). I just went to their website to see stuff (mostly 'cause I was bored) when I stummbled upon a link to "Internet Access." It showed a picture of what is called an "Internet Payphone" Here's what the article had to say:
TELUS Internet Payphones
The airport has 22 "eMillennium" Internet access payphones at locations throughout the terminals, in addition to more than 400 voice payphones. The “eMillennium” offers high-speed Internet and e-mail connection, utilizing a small keyboard, mouse and 6.5-inch LCD screen. Access fees for "eMillennium" are 35 cents a minute, while access to Vancouver International Airport's website (www.yvr.ca) is free from the home page.

Maybe while I'm at the airport I'll update this TravelBlog...
P.S. Only 2 more weeks until I leave, and I still haven't started packing!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb