A Shift


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Saanichton
February 1st 2015
Published: February 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

6 Days Before Leaving

Presently, studying for Chem 12 and Pre Calculus 11 finals ( worth 20%!)(MISSING) are my first priority over worrying about leaving.

I couldn't help but think about the immense shift of perspective I will be facing, after my final exam is handed in. In short, by brain is being crammed with countless calculations and memorization techniques which are deemed "more important" or, hold more value than the 3 months I will be away. After My exam, none of it will matter. From one side of my brain, I'm trying to ignore this huge of uncertainty lying just ahead of me, and the other just wants to explore it. I want to wake up and Google Street View my future home. I want to look up "Texto" French shorthand, Like LOL or Omg that I can use to seem super hip in France! I don't want to be worrying about if I know the solubility constant of PbI2, or the quadratic formula, BUT I AM!

Because! that is how we survive.

We humans, rank priorities such that: 1st comes logic, calculations, things that get you jobs and money and all that jazz and 2nd comes, uncertainty, self empowerment and wander lust.

That's my rant for today

-Madi

Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb