Can't sleep...


Advertisement
Published: January 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I lay in bed for at least two and a half hours knowing that I had to get up early. I have these moments where I meditate and start to drift off, then a thought pierces my consciousness and the rush of adrenaline has me wide awake again. After a list of five things I HAD to remember during my twenty minutes leave the house window, I knew I should just get up and take care of them. Of course starting a travel blog was not on this list and here I am.

These moments when we are allowed to step outside of our daily routine and experience newness are so precious and I want to remember all of it. I want to remember the rushes of energy that I so rarely feel now in my thirties. I feel like a teenager about to leave home for the first time. It's exhilarating and scary all in the same moment. All that lies ahead of me is experience, growth and the unknown...bring it ON mother India!



Advertisement



4th January 2011

too excited to sleep
I must be feeling your anxiousness from a couple of I'm away. I know exactly how you feel. Just rest, concentrate on your breath. Your body will get what it needs. The sleeplessness before is all part of the journey. Kudos for setting up this blog!! Can't wait to follow you. Safe travels. Love, K

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb