Vancouver - 3 days till Japan


Advertisement
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys, I'm just setting up my blog, I hope you like it! Haven't left yet, but will be heading out on Tuesday morning at 7am. I've got my passport, visa and hopefully enough cash to last me for the first month until I get paid. But as you may have guessed, I don't speak a lick of Japanese, so my first few days should be filled with tons of confusion and me feeling like I made a big mistake.

I was hoping that my employer was going to send me someone to pick me up at the airport, but apparently I have to get to Kofu (about an hour and half north east of Tokyo) by myself. They gave the schedule for the bus that goes there and said that I could just ask someone at the airport as to where the bus stop is... hmm.. this sounds sketchy. Oh well, what can you. I'll keep you posted.

Advertisement



6th October 2007

Buses
I've been to Tokyo and all around it man, my friend who showed me around warned me that the bus system can be a newcomer's hazard. Just be careful as some buses only run during certain times and some buses will skip certain stops during certain periods of the day. Very certain.
7th October 2007

High Class
I would demand a limosine. If they can't provide you with one then they obviously either don't value what they're getting or haven't realized what a Scoates really is. If not though, pay for the limo, everyone will think you're rich.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb